Purpose

When it comes to my purpose in life I’m more Clueless than Alicia Silverstone but when it comes to the purpose of this blog…Well I’m not so clueless.  I am currently enrolled in a class called Markup Languages 1 . To web designers this is the very beginning, the foundation class. To the rest of the world I might as well be speaking Chinese. In this class I’m going to learn:

  1.  the basic functions and syntax of HTML (HyperText Markup Language) and CSS (Cascading Style Sheets).
  2. Introduce students to JavaScript; students will be able to load and display HTML pages that include JavaScript commands.
  3. To familiarize students with new markup in HTML 5 and CSS3.
  4. To acquaint students with Scalable Vector Graphics (SVG), a family of specifications of an XML-based file format for two-dimensional vector graphics, both static and dynamic (i.e. interactive or animated).
  5. Students will be able to create web pages using Canvas.

(Information above taken from the syllabus)

The truth of the matter is I’m going to learn more than what you see above. More than likely, I’ll come out of class with not only the things from the syllabus but the knowledge of other cool programs and the always educating lessons from working with my peers. To me this is probably one of the most exciting classes I’ll ever take. The only draw back is that the class meets at 8 am.  This is not conducive to my night owl habits. This is however conducive to my coffee addiction.  My beloved coffee maker (known as Jethro) has changed zip codes from my dorm room to the magical place know to many as Bessie (you Muggles can call it the Art Building though).

This blog meets a class requirement. The honest to goodness truth is I’m a Tumblr addict. If you the reader find yourself offended by my crassness then please accept my humble apologies. I try to be an open minded person. I know I’ll approach this whole WordPress thing the same way I approached Tumblr. But If you find me going on a spill about something I saw on Tumblr… try not to roll your eyes too much. In the future I’ll be writing about some legit topic, until then please understand I’m trying to find my purpose here.

Postrized author

There will hardly be times my faithful camera is turned on me, but when that happens you will bear witness to it

Leave a Reply

